Month: November 2017

November Blog Wrap-Up and Giveaway Poll

November Blog Wrap up The month of November is coming to a close. Here are all the great novels and venues covered this month! [1 Nov] Uninvited by Sophie Jordan ★★★★[6 Nov] Inside Phoenix by Roni O'Connell ★★★★★[6 Nov] Two Gramps Brewing Review [11 Nov] Lake St. George Brewing Company Review [13 Nov] Wilde in Love by Eloisa James ★★★★★[14 Nov] Nico by Sarah Castille ★★★★½[21 Nov] Luca by Sarah Castille ★★★★½[29 Nov] Scourge Cover Reveal **Coming in 2018** [30 Nov] When It's Real by Erin Watt ★★★★★[30 Nov] November Blog Wrap-Up and Giveaway Poll The month of December...

Read More

Review of “When It’s Real” by Erin Watt

When It's Real by Erin Watt Published by Harlequin on June 1st 2017 Genres: Young Adult Fiction, Performing Arts, Music, Romance, Contemporary, Social Themes, Dating & Sex, Family, Siblings Pages: 304 Buy on Amazon, Barnes & Noble Goodreads Wealth, fame and a real-life romance she never expected—seventeen-year-old Vaughn Bennett lands it all when she agrees to become a pop star's fake girlfriend in this smart, utterly addictive novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author duo Erin Watt  Under ordinary circumstances, Oakley Ford and Vaughn Bennett would never even cross paths.  There's nothing ordinary about Oakley. This bad-boy pop star's...

Read More

Scourge Cover Reveal **Coming in 2018**

Check out the amazing cover for Charley Pearson’s novel “Scourge”!   Scourge By Charley Pearson Fiery Seas Publishing August 14, 2018 Medical Thriller Financially independent, biochemistry genius Stacy Romani grows up off the grid, while her Roma family takes advantage of her knowledge for their own gain. Watching his family farm struggle, and traumatized by mass slaughter, Aatos Pires wants to heal animals but gets seduced by industry and goes to work for a big pharmaceutical company. When Aatos’ co-worker Trinity creates a deadly doomsday virus, it puts the world population in jeopardy as it spreads exponentially. . .with...

Read More

Review of Luca by Sarah Castille

Luca is the second novel in the Ruin and Revenge series by New York Times bestselling author Sarah Castille. After reading the first novel Nico, and being completed awestruck by how amazing it was, I had high hopes for the second one…and I was not disappointed. Luca continued its fascinating dive into the dark underworld of the Las Vegas mafia, with its charismatic characters and ominous rules and “guidelines”.

Read More

Review of Nico by Sarah Castille

Nico is the first novel in the Ruin and Revenge series by New York Times bestselling author Sarah Castille. The story follows Mia Cordano, the daughter of a violent and immoral mafia boss in Las Vegas. Unlike most of her family, Mia doe not condone the actions of her father and seeks to build a life away from that of crime.

Read More

Review of Wilde in Love by Eloisa James

Wilde in Love by Eloisa James ISBN: 9780062389480 Published by HarperCollins on October 31st 2017 Genres: Fiction, Romance, Historical, Regency, General Pages: 416 Buy on Amazon, Barnes & Noble Goodreads One of Cosmopolitan's Best Books of 2017! Lord Alaric Wilde, son of the Duke of Lindow, is the most celebrated man in England, revered for his dangerous adventures and rakish good looks. Arriving home from years abroad, he has no idea of his own celebrity until his boat is met by mobs of screaming ladies. Alaric escapes to his father’s castle, but just as he grasps that he’s not only...

Read More

Lake St. George Brewing Company Review

Lake St. George Brewing Company — Liberty, Maine   Lake St. George Brewing Company is a family-owned brewery located in Liberty, Maine. To say my visit to this locale was a pleasant one would be an understatement. In fact, I can easily say that it will be “the place” to go when I’m looking for a cozy atmosphere and a delicious craft brew. The building itself is reminiscent of a large, renovated barn- which I find particularly appealing. Inside are high vaulted ceilings and wooden beams. A scattering of both low and high-top tables and chairs provide ample seating...

Read More

Two Gramps Brewing Review

Two Gramps Brewing – Gardiner, Maine Two Gramps Brewing is a microbrewery located in Gardiner, ME that features eight of their brews on tap. The craft brews range from double IPA’s, German pilsners, and Scottish ales to pale ales and cider-like ales. For those looking for a dark, smoky brew- Two Gramps’s “Beam Me Up Scotty” is perfect. For those like myself who prefer a light, somewhat fruity brew- Two Gramps’s “Beane’s Tonic” apple ale is the beverage to try. The more dense and hoppy brews would be the 104 Stars (a double IPA) and Even Steven. These will...

Read More

Review of “Inside Phoenix” by Roni O’Connell

Inside Phoenix by Roni O'Connell ISBN: 197568821X Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform on October 18th 2017 Genres: Paranormal, Romance Pages: 300 Buy on Amazon, Barnes & Noble Goodreads A standalone, full length, paranormal thriller filled with steamy wolf shifter romance. When tragedy strikes, Phoenix Reynolds abandons her high fashion modeling career to open Brown Burro Coffee in a tiny mountain town. NFL wide receiver and wolf alpha, Ian Brody, comes to town to investigate the killings of college-aged shifters but finds his soulmate in Phoenix. Will Phoenix embrace her inner wolf and become Ian’s mate or remain a virgin...

Read More

Review of “Uninvited” by Sophie Jordan

Uninvited by Sophie Jordan ISBN: 9780062233646 Published by HarperCollins on January 27th 2015 Genres: Young Adult Fiction, Science Fiction, General, Romance, Action & Adventure Pages: 400 Buy on Amazon, Barnes & Noble Goodreads From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect. Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard—but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all....

Read More

Like us on Facebook

Recent Reviews

To Kill a Kingdom by Alexandra ChristoPestilence by Laura ThalassaRacer by Katy EvansRed Queen by Victoria AveyardLifeblood by Gena ShowalterManwhore by Katy EvansPUCKED by Helena Huntingdissent: RENEGADES by R.J. Furness

Support

Books Reviewed This Year

I have reviewed 23 books so far this year.

46%

Currently Reading

Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox:

Pin It on Pinterest